top of page

Does love exist?

What is love? Does it really exist? Have you ever thought that you are just trying to imbue that you love?

I asked myself these and other questions quite many times. I looked around, I tried not to make these assumptions until I am 100% sure. So here I am willing to talk about this issue. I have realized that there is nothing under this word but attempts to convince yourself in something which is not real.

Have you ever thought that it could be result of your fantasy? The only thing I see under it is a lie. A lie to a person, to yourself, to the world. A lots of people are eager about having girlfriend or boyfriend, they need them to fulfill their role in the eyes of society. Having a partner means quite a lot today for a person, it could be considered like one of the criteria of success. Nobody will say that you are cool at your 19-20 if you do not have a boy-, girl- friend. The society has built these crazy ideas of how we should act.


The other people see constant sex partner as the main characteristic, they are interested in animal instincts or whatever you can call it. They consider that in the basement of love lies sexual joys. Well, could be, but obviously not really.


My question is pretty simple: "Is there this feeling people spend all life to cover in their songs and lyrics?". Here I want to explain you why it is passion, lust, but definitely not love. Love is something appears much latter. Love to your relatives, children, friends. What's about romantic relationships? I cannot call it "love". People are willing to hide their preferences but most probably from the first date both sides think about their benefits from this relationships: fulfillment of social status, permanent partner for sex. I am not sure that it is the same feeling as poets described in their works.


To find a partner became a life goal. And the whole situation looks like a fraud. You can easily "rent" anyone you want with these cheap tricks. My gorge rises when I think about it.


And you know, try to find a song or a poem which is not about love. Not an easy task. So the question is whether they were able to influence on the emotions so successfully or it really exist. Cannot answer yet.


People have found a good way to hide and explain their natural willingness under nice cover. I think it is still not enough analysis, so to be continued...

bottom of page